05
Nov
08

blue area in red state report

Last night I yelled and cried.  Today, I have a big smile on my face, but have kept my exuberance to a minimum.  My boss has scowled at me for two days now and there is no way I am rubbing his nose in it. 

I’m not the only one.  Knowing smiles as you pass people in the hall.  Covert fist-jabs that other employees might call terrorist fist-jabs.  You walk away from the guy at the water cooler that is worrying that he will be a second class citizen now.  Really?  You are shocked by people you thought you knew.  You are surprised by others that say “Great now!” when you say “How are you?” 

How surreal!  You have an undercurrent of hope, subdued exuberance. 

Then there is the red state only.

Looking at results, it seems my home state is the only state in the union that had not a single precinct that was blue.  Totally red.  The state senate went Republican for the first time ever.   That embarrasses me.   I feel for those 34% that bucked the trend.  Bet it is hard to find someone to fist jab.


0 Responses to “blue area in red state report”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


November 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages